Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Pigdog Diaries
9 juillet 2009

And my family are sometimes peculiar

- Hey there Cécile, what's new?
- A lot actually!
- You ok?
- I'm grand!
- That's good to hear. So, what makes you so happy?
- Well, you know, there are many things going on in my life right now. I've graduated, I've been accepted to that teaching programme, I'm going on too many trips this summer, keeping busy as always in the summertime...
- Great! So you've graduated?
- Yes, with honours.
- Oh we're so proud of you! You know, we never told you before, but we were very worried, when you decided to move to Paris and all, and then when your boyfriend and you split up, we were afraid you might give up on your studies...
- Oh, I didn't know you were so concerned... Actually when times were bad, that's when I focused on my studies the most. You should see the grades I got in third year! Broke all my records! Guess I'm the hardworking kind of broken heart.
- Well people react differently. And yes, as you said, some find salvation in work.
- Hm, yes. Anyway, that was long ago now... gosh time flies.
- You two still talking?
- At the moment we're friends. I mean... as far as two former lovers can be friends. It seems to be working that way. He seems to be fine.
- And you, how are you?
- I'm good, I told you. Busy life, exciting experiences...
- And your love life? Or sex life, for that matter?
- Well, er...
- I don't mean to insist...
- ... but you're dying to know. Well, what can I say? Don't worry for me, life's good.
- No lover?
- I haven't yet met the father of my future children, if that's what you're asking.
- No no it doesn't have to be that serious. You're young, enjoy life! You study so hard, you should relax sometimes! Go out, meet people, have sex!
- I, er... how... er
- Don't be embarrassed! It's ok to have sex from time to time, to relax! No one will judge you! I'm certainly not going to judge you!
- Ok, well, don't worry, I take care of myself.
- You tried girls yet?
- Hm. I don't know if I should answer this. I know how you'd love to hear me say yes.
- Oh I would just LOVE to see the parents' faces when you bring a girl home! Haha that would be SO funny.
- Oh yes my conservative dad would certainly jump with joy.
- Can you imagine their faces?
- No, really I can't. But I promise you, if I ever go gay and come out to the parents, I'll invite you.
- Cool! Don't forget!
- I won't.
- And so, no boyfriend?
- ...
- And no girlfriend either.
- ...
- Not even a sex buddy?
- ...
- Hey have you ever tried dating websites?
- What? Nonono, I haven't! I don't need dating websites to meet people, now please...
- I've heard they work well. Not to find the love of your life, that's for sure, but for one night stands they're great. I mean that's what people say.
- Could we talk about something else?
- Why? There's nothing to be ashamed of!
- Please?
- Ok, ok. But, you know, whenever you need to talk to someone, you know I'm here for you.
- I'll remember that. And now how are you doing?
- Oh you know, always the same. Work's hard, but life is life!
- And the kids?
- They're great? We're so happy. They're amazing. Betty is getting cuter every day, and she's so social. She loves you, you know?
- Really? That's surprising, I haven't have the opportunity to spend much time with her, I'm surprised that she even remembers me.
- She does! She often talks about you!
- Oh that's cute! I'm so proud of my little nieces! And how's the baby?
- He's getting better. He had
- Troubles digesting, yes I remember. I'm glad he's getting better.
- And he's growing so fast! You'll see when you come, you won't even recognise him! When are you coming by the way?
- Oh, in a few weeks. I'll be there for your party.
- Great, we're looking forward to seeing you! I have to get back to work now.
- Ok, well, it was nice talking to you, I'll see you soon! Tell the kids I love them.
- I will. And congrats again. And enjoy life. And don't be too uptight. And if you ever feel the need to talk, call us. Or come at our place. If you need somewhere to go, if you need to get away, you can always come to our place.
- This is very thoughtful of you. I will keep this in mind. Thanks for your support. See you soon.
- Bye!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité